Dancing into spring!

Dancing cowsAlthough my favorite season here in Italy is autumn, with its vibrant colors and invigorating temperatures after a long hot summer, I also love spring. The winters are not particularly cold in Umbria, but nature is still resting. The trees are bare, the grass doesn’t grow. It rains quite often; sometimes it snows. It’s cold.  Spring, on the other hand, is full of bright green and warm sunlight. Trees and plants sprout, grow and blossom. It makes me want to run outside and dance into the promises of the new season!

Almost ten years ago, I felt the same. I had lived in a long winter, behind thick walls, in artificial light, waiting for life to get better. When I–finally–surrendered to Jesus, he took me into a completely new season. He said to me,

“Arise, my love, my beautiful one,

and come away,

for behold, the winter is past;

the rain is over and gone.

The flowers appear on the earth,

the time of singing has come,

and the voice of the turtledove is heard in our land.”

I felt like dancing as he led me into green pastures, besides still waters, and on paths of righteousness. He restored my soul. I was free to enjoy my life in his light!

Do you want to see a funny video that conveys these feelings? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IFatvYjIIqU

I'd love to know what you think!

